Malaysia Calendar 2020 - Revised

The Malaysia calendar 2020 including the school holidays 2020 have been officially published by the government of Malaysia. The school holidays have been revised dure to the Covid-19 situation. Use it to plan your holidays in Malaysia.

Malaysia Calendar 2020 National Holidays

JANUARY

25 Jan(Saturday): Chinese New Year

26 Jan(Sunday): 2nd day of Chinese New Year is also a public holiday in all states and federal territories except Kelantan and Terengganu.


MAY

1 May (Friday): Labour Day

7 May (Thursday): Wesak Day

24 June (Sunday) & 25 June (Monday): Hari Raya Puasa *

* To be confirmed







JUNE

6 June (Saturday): Birthday of Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong


JULY

31 July (Friday): Hari Raya Haji/Qurban*

* To be confirmed


AUGUST

1 Aug (Saturday): 2nd day of Hari Raya Haji/Qurban* is also a public holiday in Kelantan and Terengganu.

20 Aug (Thursday): Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)

31 August (Monday): National Day or Hari Kebangsaan

* To be confirmed


SEPTEMBER

16 Sept (Wednesday): Malaysia Day


OCTOBER

29 Oct (Thursday): Prophet Muhammad's Birthday


NOVEMBER

14 Nov (Saturday): Deepavali*

* To be confirmed

Note: There will not be any public holiday for Sarawak on Deepavali day.


DECEMBER


25 Dec (Friday): Christmas Day

NOTE:

Whenever a public holiday falls on a Sunday(states that observe Sat and Sun as weekends), the next day shall be a public holiday.

Whenever a public holiday falls on a Saturday(states that observe Fri and Sat as weekends), the next day shall be a public holiday.

States that observed Fri & Sat as weekends are Kedah, Terenganu, Kelantan and Johor.



Malaysia Calendar 2020 School Calendar-Revised

Here are the school days and term breaks for Malaysia public schools that has been published by Ministry of Education, Malaysia. Use it to plan ahead for your holidays.

All schools in Perlis, Penang, Perak, Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka, Pahang, Sabah, Sarawak, Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Labuan

School Commences : 2 Jan 2020

School Days (49 Days) : 2 Jan 2020 - 13 Mar 2020

1st Mid Term Break (9 Days) : 14 Mar - 22 Mar 2020

Movement Control Order Covid-19 (41 Days) : 23 Mar - 22 May 2020

2nd Mid Term Break (16 Days) : 23 May - 7 June 2020

CMCO & RMCO Covid-19 (16 Days) : 8 June - 23 June 2020

School Days (40 Days) : 24 June 2020 - 19 Aug 2020

3rd Mid Term Break (5 Days) : 20 Aug - 24 Aug 2020

School Days (79 Days): 25 Aug 2020 - 18 Dec 2020

End of the Year Break (13 Days) : 19 Dec 2020 - 31 Dec 2020



Schools in Kedah, Johor, Kelantan and Terengganu

School Commences : 1 January 2020

School Days (49 Days) : 1 Jan 2020 - 12 March 2020

1st Mid Term Break (9 Days) : 13 March - 21 March 2020

Movement Control Order Covid-19 (41 Days) : 22 Mar - 21 May 2020

2nd Mid Term Break (16 Days) : 22 May - 6 June 2020

CMCO & RMCO Covid-19 (17 Days) : 7 June - 23 June 2020

School Days (41 Days) : 24 June 2020 - 19 Aug 2020

3rd Mid Term Break (5 Days) : 20 Aug - 24 Aug 2020

School Days (78 Days): 25 Aug 2020 - 17 Dec 2020

End of the Year Break (14 Days) : 18 Dec 2020 - 31 Dec 2020


Malaysia Calendar 2020 State Holidays

JANUARY

1 Jan (Wednesday): New Year 2020 Celebration (only for Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Labuan, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Perak, Penang, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor)

14 Jan (Tuesday): Birthday of Tuanku Yang Di-Pertuan Besar of Negeri Sembilan (only for Negeri Sembilan)

26 Jan (Sunday): Second day of Chinese New Year (holiday in all states except Kelantan & Terengganu)



FEBRUARY

1 Feb (Saturday): Federal Territory Day (only for KL, Putrajaya, Labuan)

8 Feb (Saturday): Thaipusam (only for Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang, Selangor)



MARCH


4 March (Wednesday): Anniversary of Coronation of Sultan of Terengganu (only for Terengganu)

22 March (Sunday): Israk & Mikraj (only for Kedah, Negeri Sembilan, Perlis & Terengganu)

23 March (Monday): Birthday of Sultan of Johor (only for Johor)


APRIL

10 April (Friday): Good Friday (only for Sabah, Sarawak)

15 April (Wednesday): Declaration of Melaka as A Historical City (only for Melaka)

24 April (Friday): Awal Ramadan* (only for Johor, Kedah and Melaka)

26 April (Sunday): Birthday of The Sultan of Terengganu (only for Terengganu)

* To be confirmed


MAY

7 May (Thursday): Hol Day of Pahang State (only for Pahang)

10 May (Sunday): Nuzul Al-Qu'ran (only for Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Putrajaya, Kelantan, Pahang, Perlis, Penang, Perak, Selangor & Terengganu)

30 May (Saturday) & 31 May (Sunday): Keamatan Harvest Festival (only for Labuan and Sabah)



JUNE

1 June (Monday) & 2 June (Tuesday): Gawai Dayak Festival (only for Sarawak)

21 June (Sunday): Birthday of Sultan of Kedah (only for Kedah)


JULY

7 July (Tuesday): George Town Unesco World Heritage Day (only for Penang)

11 July (Saturday): Birthday of Yang di-Pertua Negeri of Penang (only for Penang)

17 July (Friday): Birthday of Tuanku Raja Perlis (only for Perlis)

22 July (Wednesday): Sarawak Independent Day (only for Sarawak)

30 July (Thursday): Hari Arafah (only for Terengganu)

30 July (Thursday): Birthday of The Sultan of Pahang (only for Pahang)


AUGUST

1 Aug (Saturday): Second day of Hari Raya Qurban* (only for Perlis & Kedah)

* To be confirmed


SEPTEMBER

24 Sept (Thursday): Hol Day of Johor State (only for Johor)


OCTOBER

3 Oct (Saturday): Birthday of Yang Di-Pertua Negeri Sabah (only for Sabah)

9 Oct (Friday): Birthday of Melaka State Governor (only for Melaka)

10 Oct (Saturday): Birthday of Yang Di-Pertua Negeri Sarawak (only for Sarawak)


NOVEMBER

6 Nov (Friday): Birthday of Sultan of Perak (only for Perak)

11 Nov (Wednesday) & 12 Nov (Thursday): Birthday of Sultan of Kelantan (only for Kelantan)



DECEMBER

11 Dec (Friday): Birthday of Sultan of Selangor (only for Selangor)


Note:

Whenever a public holiday falls on a Sunday(states that observe Sat and Sun as weekends), the next day shall be a public holiday.
Whenever a public holiday falls on a Saturday(states that observe Fri and Sat as weekends), the next day shall be a public holiday.


See Malaysia Calendar Holidays 2019

















New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave us a comment in the box below.